Category / Topic Archives: Mileage reimubursement


Mileage reimbursement update
By admin on January 14, 2015

Effective January 1, 2015, the reimbursement rate for workers compensation related travel has been increased from $.56 per mile to $.575 per mile. Injured workers are eligible for mileage allowance under NAC 616C.150. Mileage is eligible for reimbursement if the injured worker is traveling to a doctor’s appointment related to his or her workers compensation … Continue reading Mileage reimbursement update

Mileage Reimbursement Should Be Sent in Every 60 Days
By admin on July 1, 2013

 When a claim is accepted, almost all insurers include a form that has a brief explanation of benefits available under Nevada workers’ compensation law.  There is a lot of information included, and it is in fine print.  Very few injured workers bother to read it.  However, it does state that an injured worker must send … Continue reading Mileage Reimbursement Should Be Sent in Every 60 Days

Mileage Reimbursement Increase for 2013
By admin on January 5, 2013

Effective January 1, 2013, the mileage reimbursement payable pursuant to NRS 616C.150 is increased one cent per mile from 55.5 cents to 56.5 cents. The rules for reimbursement remain the same.  If you travel more than 20 miles one way for authorized medical care (including therapy, diagnostic testing, office visits to the doctor), you should … Continue reading Mileage Reimbursement Increase for 2013


Mileage Reimbursement Rates and Maximum Average Monthly Wage for Nevada Workers’ Comp Claims
By admin on September 2, 2011

 There’s good news and bad news.  The good news is that effective July 1, 2011, the mileage reimbursement rate for using your car to go to and from doctors and physical therapists visits increased from 51 cents per mile to 55.5 cents per mile.  Injured workers must have traveled more than 20 miles one way … Continue reading Mileage Reimbursement Rates and Maximum Average Monthly Wage for Nevada Workers’ Comp Claims

Mileage Reimbursement change- Jan. 2011
By admin on January 5, 2011

The Division of Industrial Relations announced that efffective January 1, 2011, the mileage reimbursement rate is increased from 50 cents per mile to 51 cents per mile.  The rules that apply as to when an injured worker is entitled to claim mileage reimbursement are found at NAC  616C.150-  NAC 616C.156.    In general,  injured workers who travel more … Continue reading Mileage Reimbursement change- Jan. 2011


Virginia Hunt Law Office on BBB, Better Business Bureau website AV preeminent attorney for ethical standards and legal ability 2011 Top 25 Legal Blog; Workers Compensation Law 2012 Top 25 Legal Blog; Workers Compensation Law 2013 Top 25 Legal Blog; Workers Compensation Law 2014 Top 25 Legal Blog; Workers Compensation Law